Home > Local Units > Mishicot

JamboUnit Description: Jambo Creek, Home of the Mishicot Sportsman Club was the first place in Manitowoc County to be visited and settled by white men. Jacques VIEAU of the Northwest Fur Company landed on the shore of what is now known as Two Creeks, in 1795. His Mackinaw boat was loaded with goods that would be traded for furs with the Indians. From this place he proceeded on an Indian trail nine miles southwest of the present Jambo Creek property. His family came with him, all in a very large bark canoe with the camping outfit. Later on VIEAU built a trading post on Jambo Creek and one later on, in Manitowoc Rapids. Jambo Creek Trading Post of located on the Old Green Bay Trail.

The Mishicot Sportsman Club was founded in 1947 and has been very active in the community ever since. The village park was originally established by the club in the late 1940’s, eventually being turned over to the Village in the early 1960’s. It was at the time that the club purchased the land now known as Jambo Creek Park. Jambo Creek Park, is roughly about 18-1/2 acre tract located in the Town of Gibson, which is just Northwest of the Village of Mishicot.

Jambo Creek is a Class II Trout Stream and is part of the state’s ICE AGE TRAIL. The property offers a place for picnics, hiking and archery. There is a field course for archery shooters to use and the Clubhouse is available to the members and public for weddings, graduations, class reunions and many other events.


Meeting Day: First Wednesday each month.

Meeting Time: 8:00 PM

Location: 13804 Jambo Creek Road (Jambo Creek Park)

Club Membership: $15/individual $20/family

Contact Person: David Gohr (Club President)  (920) 901-9229;
Alternative Contact: Roger Vander Logt (920) 323-4882


Download the Membership Form

Officers for 2020:

President: David Gohr – 920.901.9229
Vice President: Andy Heyroth – 920.615.1942
Secretary: Donna Gohr – 920.973.0766
Treasurer: Larry Kobes – 920.323.9025

One Year: Tom Heyroth
Two Years: Greg Lambert
Three Years: T.J. Kinjerski
Four Years: Brad Musil

Fish & Game Directors:
Al Peters
Roger Vander Logt – roger@VLoutdoormedia.com
Alternate Fish & Game Director: Paul Tuschel

Archery Committee (2020)

David Gohr, Andy Heyroth, Tom Heyroth, Louis Heyroth, T.J. Kinjerski, Matt Sadowski and Bob Mehorczyk. Alternatve: Joe Tulachka

2020 Calendar of Events

April 11 – Brat Fry – 10:00AM – 5:00PM

April 25 – 26 – Spring Archery Tournament – 8:00AM – 4:00PM

May 3 – 4 – Summary Archery League Starts – 3rd: 8:00AM – Noon; 4th: 4:00PM – dark

August 15 – 16 – Fall Archery Tournament – 8:00AM – 4:00PM; Gun Raffle at 4:00PM on the 16th.

For more information please contact David Gohr at 920.901.9229 or Andy Heyroth at 920.615.1942.

First Place Winners:
Back Row:  Aaron Brezil – Rainbow Trout,  Jay Kortens – Northern Pike,  Scott Tadych – Bluegill,  Skip Duellman – Brown Trout       
                             Front Row:   Paul Tuschel – Bass,  Blake Pointek – Walleye,  Trenton ( T.J. ) Havlovitz – Crappie

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons